A good thing happened!

So I’m aware this blog has *almost* become a permanently sad voyage into my self-esteem, well guess what! Yesterday good stuff happened. Take that, pessimism. 

 

For what I can only describe as no-reason-at-all, my skin turned a corner yesterday. The day before was probably its peak of itchy/redness for about 4 weeks, but after this day of sulking and sitting still, i woke up on Saturday to find it was less red, less itchy, more supple and seemingly mended – I didn’t really think about my skin all day at work, and even snuck in some cake (wheat! bad!) and a giant Costa Coffee (sugar! bad!) with seemingly no consequences.

I was able to work out at the gym (read: my bedroom, with a different lighting setting), and spend the evening watching Nicholas Cage movies with wine and my fiance (this is the most profound leap, I would not normally be able to sit through ten second of his long boring face, but maybe that was the wine).

My point is that for all the sulking and feeling sorry for myself and feeling not worth the effort, days like this are fucking amazing, the sun was a little brighter, music sounded a little better, I got a cake! These are the days that make me feel like it will all be worth it in the end, I read a post on ITSAN about the positives TSW can give you, and this grateful positive outlook on the simple things is definitely one of them. I can’t wait until every day is like this. I’m only two months in but I’m just going to enjoy this moment in the sun.

 

CheersImage

Leave a Reply

